UK Music chief congratulates AIM award winners on “a night of excellence”

UK Music chief executive Michael Dugher congratulates all the AIM Awards’ winners and nominees.

Page actions

AIM CEO Paul Pacifico with UK Music CEO Michael Dugher Transgressive Records artist, Marika Hackman

UK Music chief executive Michael Dugher has congratulated all the AIM Awards’ winners and nominees.

Michael said: “Congratulations to Paul Pacifico and everyone at AIM on a night of excellence that showcased the very best of the independent music industry.

“The event highlighted the strength and the importance of the independent sector and proved how it is an integral part of a vibrant UK music scene.”

Michael Dugher and UK Music chairman Andy Heath were joined at the awards night by Labour Party deputy leader and Shadow Culture Secretary Tom Watson and MPs Kevin Brennan, Sharon Hodgson and Jo Stevens.

CEO Michael Dugher, Sharon Hodgson MP, Jo Stevens MP, Tom Watson MP, Chairman Andy Heath and Kevin Brennan MP.

The 7th annual AIM Awards and after-party took place at the Brewery in Clerkenwell where Stormzy and The xx were among the winners.

Winner of two AIM Awards, Stormzy, collecting independent Album of the year

A full list of the AIM award winners can be found here.

Back to news