Music industry turns out in force to in fight to save venues

Music stars joined leading figures from across the industry, MPs and peers in the fight to save music venues across the UK

Page actions

11/01/18: Music stars joined leading figures from across the industry, MPs and peers in the fight to save music venues across the UK.

The event attracted national headlines from outlets including BBC Breakfast, Radio 5 Live, Radio 1, Sky News, Radio London, Global Radio, The Sun, The Daily Mirror, The Daily Express, NME, Music Week, Billboard, The Herald in Scotland, BBC Radio Essex and many, many more.

Here are just a few pictures of the day we took the fight to Westminster to get Agent for Change enshrined in law to help safeguard thousands of music venues.

We'll post more on our website and our Twitter account in the coming days.

Our huge thanks to everyone who came along and for helping making the day such a fantastic success.

Thanks to the following MPs and peers:

  • John Spellar MP
  • Ed Vaizey MP
  • David Warburton MP
  • Tom Watson MP
  • Kevin Brennan MP
  • Christine Jardine MP
  • Sir David Amess MP
  • Sir Greg Knight MP
  • Anna McMorrin MP
  • Jo Stevens MP
  • Jeff Smith MP
  • Afzal Khan MP
  • Dr Paul Williams MP
  • Stephanie Peacock MP
  • James Frith MP
  • Luciana Berger MP
  • Mike Gapes MP
  • Bambos Charalambous MP
  • Alex Sobel MP
  • Luke Pollard MP
  • Brendan O'Hara MP
  • Kerry McCarthy MP
  • Lord Clement-Jones
  • Lord Watts
  • Sarah Champion MP
  • Ian Lucas MP
  • Lord Maclennan
  • Baroness Jolly
  • Lord Foster of Bath
  • Pete Wishart MP
  • Gloria de Piero MP
  • Julie Elliott MP
  • Lord Kennedy
  • Conor McGinn MP
  • Giles Watling MP
  • Patrick Grady MP
  • Alison Thewliss MP
  • Lucy Powell MP
  • Tonia Antoniazzi MP
  • Thangam Debbonaire MP

Thanks also to the following artists and people from the industry who also came along:

  • Nick Mason (Pink Floyd)
  • Nadine Shah
  • Jeremy Pritchard (Everything Everything)
  • Sandie Shaw
  • J.Willgoose, Esq. (Public Service Broadcasting)
  • Tom Gray (Gomez)
  • Feargal Sharkey
  • Ninja (Go Team)
  • Iain Archer
  • Guy Chambers
  • Billy Bragg
  • Glen Matlock
  • Eckoes
  • Broken Witt Rebels
  • Annabel Allum
  • Simon Stark (Mantra)
  • Howard Jones
  • Victoria Horn
  • Rhoda Dakar
  • Tom Hingley
  • Mark Davyd (MVT)
  • Paul Pacifico (AIM)
  • Gee Davy (AIM)
  • Cameron Craig (MPG)
  • Horace Trubridge (MU)
  • Keith Ames (MU)
  • Maddy Radcliff (MU)
  • Peter Leathem (PPL)
  • Greg Marshall (AFEM)
  • Annabella Coldrick (MMF)
  • Lucie Caswell (FAC)
  • Scott Walker (PRS for Music)
  • Olga Fitzroy (MPG)
  • Gennaro Castaldo (BPI)
  • Antonia Gilham (MPA)
  • Aisling Pickett (MPA)
  • Sarah Clover (Kings Chambers)
  • Dave Webster (MU)
  • Lynne McDowell (PPL)
  • Andrew Ames (PPL)
  • Sarah Wall (PPL)
  • Glen Rowe (Cato)
  • Dave Miles (MPG)
  • Paul Fenn (Asgard)
  • Crispin Hunt (BASCA)

Nick Mason, Pink Floyd


Andy Heath, UK Music Chairman & Tom Watson, Labour Deputy Leader and Shadow Culture Secretary 


Nadine Shah, Artist and Jeremy Pritchard, Everything Everything 


Feargal Sharkey, Musician and Nick Mason, Pink Floyd


 Sandie Shaw, Artist

Back to news