UK Music hosts industry round table with Rachel Reeves MP

04/10/17: UK music hosted an industry roundtable with Rachel Reeves MP, Chair of the House of Commons Select Committee for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

UK Music Chairman Andy Heath and UK Music members Ian Moss (BPI), Scott Walker (PRS), Isabelle Gutierrez (Musicians' Union), Paul Pacifico (AIM), Annabella Coldrick (MMF), Cameron Craig (MPG) and Jackie Alway (MPA) were led by UK Music CEO Michael Dugher in an open discussion with Rachel, after an overview of the committees work, current inquiries and future priorities. 

Michael Dugher said: 

"The work of the BEIS Select Committee is extremely important to our members at UK Music. To have Rachel Reeves, the newly-elected chair of the Committee and one of the most talented MPs in the Commons, come and visit UK Music and spend so much time listening to our concerns was fantastic. We look forward to working with Rachel and her colleagues on a range of issues including the impact of Brexit, industrial strategy, IP protection, the pay and conditions of artists, and a whole host of other issues.".

  • AIM (Logo)
  • BASCA (Logo)
  • BPI (Logo)
  • FAC (Logo)
  • The MMF (Logo)
  • Music Publishers Association (Logo)
  • The Music Producers Guild (Logo)
  • The Musicians Union (Logo)
  • PPL (Logo)
  • PRS for Music (Logo)
  • UK Live Music Group (Logo)

Copyright © 2013 UK Music, 4th Floor, 49 Whitehall, London, SW1A 2BX
Tel: +44 (0)20 3713 8444 Fax: +44 (0) 20 7306 4449 @UK_Music